Cinnamon & Sugar Bear Buscuits

Last night I made the most adorable AWANA Cubbies snack with my little class. It was the suggested snack in my teachers manual and though I usually don’t follow the suggestions I couldn’t wait to do this one.
20120927-140537.jpg
We used 2 cans of biscuits to make 7 large (Cubbie) bears. You’ll need 2 biscuits per bear. Cut 1 in half & the other in quarters.

I let my class roll the halves into balls then cover them in cinnamon & sugar. One of these will be the bears head and the other is the body. Next, roll the quarters into arms and legs then cover in the cinnamon & sugar. You should have a few extra biscuits from your can to make ears for your bears as well. Build your bears & bake them according to the directions on your can.
20120927-141024.jpg
Look how adorable they turned out!

20120927-141327.jpg
TIP: If you are making these with a group then write names or initials on popsicle sticks, place name side down on the pan and build your bear on top of them so that no one gets someone else’s.

3 thoughts on “Cinnamon & Sugar Bear Buscuits

  1. Mmm, they look yummy and fun! Just letting you know that I’m featuring this idea on my Blog today as part of Tuesday Tots. You’re welcome to come and grab a featured badge if you like. Thanks for linking up 🙂

Leave a Reply

