Valentine Sensory Bin

20130207-145832.jpg
Our simple Valentines Day sensory bin contained white rice as our filler. I opted for the uncolored rice because we usually use bright colors for our fillers and I was wanting the colors of our play items to POP. We added red and silver glitter to the rice which we all LOVED. In fact my oldest said it made the bin so beautiful.

20130207-150426.jpg
In separate containers I provided fake diamonds, red poms, rose petals, fake roses and foam hearts to play with. I also provided a few measuring spoons and trays for sorting and combining the play materials.

20130207-170241.jpg
This bin encouraged a lot of pretend baking for Valentines like Little Miss’ Rose Cheese Cake and Miss Grace’s Mini Heart Cakes!

20130207-171519.jpg
I’d love to see your kiddos Valentines Sensory Bin! Please leave me a link here or on the Timeless Adventure Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

